Visit the Remembered Forever website and celebrate the life of those you love and will remember forever
Welcome to The Midcounties Co-operative funeralcare

Funeral Directors Oxford

Reeves & Pain Funeral Service (Oxford), 288 Abingdon Road, Oxford, OX1 4TE.

Tel: 01865 242529 | Fax: 01865 791856
Manager: Ann Rivers

Funeral Directors Opening Times: Monday to Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm

Funeral Directors Oxford

Funeral Home Facilities

Reeves & Pain Funeral Home have been serving the local community and planning personal funerals for many a decade. Our Funeral Directors are dedicated to providing a service with the utmost care and attention to detail, set in a traditional style home and offering a warm and welcoming environment.

Our Funeral Directors - History and Community

The precise origins of funeral directors Reeves & Pain are lost in the mists of time. We do know that W. Reeves and Sons ran their family funeral business at 10 Cambridge Terrace in Oxford for many years, and Mr Cyril Pain is then thought to have joined forces with the family for the princely sum of £5.00.

The company has a fine reputation in and around Oxford, leading to the expansion and opening of our Kidlington office in the late 1990s. Years later, the Midcounties Co-operative purchased Reeves & Pain in its entirety in 2000.

Long-standing staff members Michael Shillingford and Derek James, continue to conduct funerals for us after an impressive 18 years with the company, and we're delighted they're still a part of our team. Jayne Hooper has been arranging funerals for Reeves & Pain for 7 years, Sally Stewart formed the basis of our present team at the Abingdon Road branch and Amy Beadle oversees the Kidlington office.

We all possess a strong desire to care for each and every individual who walks through our door, and we're always prepared to go above and beyond the call of duty in order to exceed our client's expectations

Directions to the Co-operative Funeral Home in Oxford, Abingdon Road

View Larger Map


National Association of Funeral Directors